These pages are deprecated. Please try
THE Rankings
QSU EECA Rankings
Palacký University

Department of Liturgy Theology

Main informations

The past and present of the Department

The Department of Liturgy Theology arose out in 1990 within framework of renewing of Sts Cyril and Methodius Faculty of Theology on Palacký University in Olomouc. As its chief it was nominated ThLic. František Kunetka; the other pedagogues were ThDr. Jaroslav Studený and Mag. Josef Olejník. Further there came to Department the lecturers: Mgr. Ing. Jan Kupka, Mgr. Marcel Javora, SLLic. Ing. Pavel Kopeček and Mgr. Walerian Bugel, dr.; also there were participated: Dr. Michael Špaček, Mgr. Benedikt Mohelník and Ing. arch. Mgr. Tomáš Černoušek. On the end of 2002 was Department divided into two subjects: the Department of Pastoral and Spiritual Theology and the Department of Liturgy Theology. Nowadays it has Department two sections: of Liturgy and of Liturgical Music.

Last update: 11. 12. 2014, Zdeňka Nohavicová